REVIEWS

All of the below original customer reviews can be seen if you go to our Google, BBB and Facebook page

HomeWorks provided exceptional service while mitigating our sewer backup. Thanks to the whole crew!

Jon B. | July 2017


HomeWorks did a great job on my bathroom remodel. They were very professional, always on-time, and the quality was great. I will contact them with any new project I have.

James A. | July 2017


Great experience! John was very patient and helpful as I picked out everything for my bathroom redo. The construction and demo team did a great job. Mike has a fantastic work ethic and was very attentive to all the details. The painters also did fine work, and I’m hard to please when it comes to this step. Everyone was kind, courteous and friendly. I will use Home Works without reservation for any and all future projects.

Jay J. | July 2017


HomeWorks does what they say they will do in the time frame they say they will do it. We’ve used them for a variety of  projects and things are always done right.

~Brian B. | May 2017

 


Great to work with, helpful design ideas and extremely patient while we decided on final plans. The works was completed on time and most important they were organized and maintained a clean environment. We are already planning additional project with HomeWorks.

~Frank K. | April, 2017


HomeWorks returned my first phone message quickly. They were able to come quote my repairs and then complete their work as promised. I am very happy with their personal repair service and now they are doing more work for me! Gene has been particularly helpful.

~Curt K. | February,  2017


The best group of guys they do outstanding work. I will always call them again for any work I need.  HomeWorks is the best construction company in this part of northern indiana

~Albert J. | January, 2016


Homeworks built our new garage after the old one was damaged in an accident. They handled all arrangements to get the new one built. They explained the rebuild process up front so there were no surprises. Great customer service, friendly people, and excellent work all around.

~Richard D. | December, 2016


A great experience! We used Homeworks for a roof repair.

~Gwen D. | November, 2016


HomeWorks is outstanding and I do not overemphasize their passion to help people in need. We were hit with the storms of August 2016 in the responded promptly and professionally to take care of the water in our basement. Every person was sent to our house was extremely extremely professional and passionately cared for our house in the midst of a crisis situation. Adam Brown, in particular, was extremely professional and helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend HomeWorks to assist in these arrangements/crisis situations as they are very helpful and beneficial. Again, I wholeheartedly endorse and recommend.

~Bob W. | August. 2016


HomeWorks did a great job helping us at the baseball stadium when we had some flooding issues. They were quick in responding and very professional to deal with. I would recommend.

~Joe Hart | General Manager – South Bend Cubs

 


Had our roof replaced on the house and garage by HomeWorks and are very pleased with the end result. From beginning to end, the crew, led by Ryan, were professional and a group of pleasant young men to have here.

~Leona W. | July, 2016


Recently had our house reroofed by homeworks roof division. The 6 man crew did an excellent job. Last year we had homeworks do a complete kitchen remodel. Both jobs were well done and the men doing both jobs were good to work with.

~Dennis T. | July, 2016


This is the first time we have used home works. A window was broken in our house. Home works came out the same night and boarded it up for us. Very friendly gentlemen. Thank you. The whole process went fine. The only thing, and this is probably out of home works control but, we thought it took a little longer than it should have to get the window. All the guys were very friendly and helpful. Once they started the job it did not take long at all. Very satisfied with the job. Thank you Nathan for a good experience.

~Michele S. | July, 2016


I know when you start a remodel you figure the schedule to be very flexible and the project to always take weeks or months to finish beyond what the contractor says, but I am here to tell you Homeworks finished on time. Not one day late, and the work was without a doubt top notch. I had, really nothing to complain about. Therefore Homeworks you deserve these 5 stars. I know I’ve thanked you over and over again, but here is one more. THANK YOU!

~Tony H. | July. 2016


BBBOn 2/19/16 a large neighbor’s tree fell on my house doing extensive structural damage. The tree fell at 4;30 PM. I contacted Home Works and they had a crew out by 6:00 PM that day to do emergency repairs and begin the tree removal from my home. The tree was removed and temporary board up was completed by the following morning. Home Works prepared a detailed estimate of repairs and gave me a completion date of 4/17/16. Home Works worked with my insurance company to get an agreed repair price and the repairs were completed two weeks ahead of schedule. The repairs were complex and involved truss replacement, exterior wall rebuild, roof repairs, electrical repair, drywall repair, painting and carpet replacement. The work performed met my expectations and I am very happy with both the work performed and my dealings with Home Works. I would recommend Home Works to anyone who needs the services of a contractor.

~Dennis F. on April, 2016


 

BBBI had multiple small jobs and had trouble getting a contractor to call me back to do them. HomeWorks came out promptly, did an estimate, and started work the next week. Everything looks very good. I had some ceiling damage that was a tough repair but they were willing to work with me to stay within my price range. It looks almost as good as new.

~Amy J. on March 30th


BBBHome Works has done two small roof-related jobs for me. I’m very pleased with their work and will hire them in the future.

~Brian G. on March 20, 2016


 

BBB

Homeworks came to my rescue after several attempts over a few weeks with other small businesses who either failed to show up to give estimates and/or do the work. I was having guests over that weekend and needed a bathroom door put on a home I had recently purchased and after other companies failed to show up I was feeling stressed out. The people at Homeworks were very understanding and kind. They also put a dead bolt on my back door. It was also a nice surprise to find that their prices were no more or less than the other companies I had contact with, and I plan to call them in the future when needed.

~Cathryn C. on Feb. 13, 2016


 

BBBHomeWorks did a great job finishing our basement! Some things took a bit longer than we were told to expect originally, but overall it was done very well! Even after complaints of dust, they took care of cleaning our duct work to make sure we were satisfied. We love how it turned out. The team was very professional and nice to work with!

~Joseph B. on Feb. 03, 2016


 

BBBHomeworks Construction repaired some siding that had separated and was leaking when it rained. I was able to get an appointment for the very next day, and the serviceman who came out to the house was efficient and friendly. I was very happy with the work and would use Homeworks again.

~Regina S. on Jan. 19, 2016


 

BBBHomework’s installed electric baseboard heating in one of my rental units. They were timely in their response to my request and were there on the date and time they said they would be. The Homework’s Associate (Ray) who installed the baseboard heating was professional and courteous. Installation was done efficiently and the clean-up was good. Homework’s exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to others as well as use them again for my future needs.

~Paul M. on Jan. 18, 2016


BBBHomeworks did a GREAT job at my home in South Bend this past Fall . Several projects were completed very well , on time and courteously by the Technician . I will have them back again in the spring time for more work . The big thing is , I trust them with any work they do at the house.

~Mike F. on Jan. 17, 2016


 

BBBI think all the men that I came in contact with from Homeworks Construction were courteous and very accommodating. They stayed on job until all issues were addressed. I will call them for future jobs.

~Doris G. on Jan. 15, 2016


 

BBBHome Works remodeled our bathroom. They were polite and professional. It turned out great. We would recommend them!

~Betty S. on Jan. 13, 2016


 

BBBI am a repeat customer of Homeworks Construction. This is my third project. I wanted to take an old shed in my back yard that was falling apart and have it made into a little country shed with windows and shutters, door and a little country porch with spindle railing. They completed my little country porch and all I can say is I love it. If you would like to see a picture of it, go on their Facebook page. I posted a picture of it all finished.

~Terri B. on Jul. 17, 2015


 

~The following are from Google. Click here if you want to go to their Website.~

Google

Homeworks was great. Great company to work with. Always stayed in touch, and did the job on time, at the quoted price.

~Gwen D.  in November, 2016


Google

It was easy to schedule HomeWorks out for both an estimate and the job. Most impressively, when the job changed at the last minute, the HomeWorks crew rolled with the punches and easily adjusted to the change of plans (and lowered their charges accordingly). Given the array of work they do and their timely response, I definitely see myself using them again in the future.

~Jessica C. in October, 2016


 

Google

 

HomeWorks did a great job helping us at the baseball stadium when we had some flooding issues. They were quick in responding and very professional to deal with. I would recommend.
 
~Joe Hart – South Bend Cubs – September, 2016

Google

I can’t say enough good things about HomeWorks. They recently replaced our roof on the house and garage and did an amazing job. In this hot/muggy Michigan weather, Ryan and his crew worked efficiently and professionally for two and a half days. From beginning to end, we were impressed! Can honestly tell you they were a great group of young men to have here. We highly recommend this company for any work you may need done.
~L. Wynn in September, 2016

Google

HomeWorks replaced our roof, finished siding the house ,installed aluminum soffit,. fascia and seamless gutters. All of the men on the job were most polite, great clean up every night. We are so happy with the results. Were happy with all the crew (they used 9 total on different days).
Rich and Juan finished much of the detail things, their attention to detail and ownership of the work couldn’t be better if it was their own house.

~Dan Tuxhorn – August, 2016


 

GoogleHomeWorks did an exceptional job on our roof and then they returned a few weeks later to repair some siding due to a wind storm. They were under the gun since our home was going on the market in two days. HomeWorks finished on time and our home sold after only three showings. Appreciate their outstanding service and professionalism!

~Dan M. in April, 2016


GoogleHad some siding that had come loose after a storm. HomeWorks came within a couple days and fixed it at very reasonable cost. Thank you for the good service.

~Charlotte W. in April, 2016


 

GoogleHomeWorks investigated and completed some small electrical and plumbing repairs at my house in Granger in the last year or so. It required some drywall patching and priming to finish the job. They completed a roof inspection after suspected hail damage too. I LOVED that all these trades were coordinated by HomeWorks for me. Everyone was professional, courteous, and friendly. Now that I am preparing to sell my house and need my rusty siding cleaned, HomeWorks is the first company I contacted.

~Jen Z. in April, 2016


 

We used HomeWorks for some basement demolition when we bought a new house with basement Google“smells”.  Turns out there was a rodent issue. We wound up demoing most of the basement, and they helped us clean and sanitize everything. We also had them tear off our old roof and put up a new one and paint our shutters/front door. Very impressed with their professionalism and cost! Now we are getting ready to refinish the basement, followed by remodeled bathrooms and a kitchen! Highly recommended!

~Stacey L. in April, 2016


GoogleNot only was I thrilled with my new kitchen, the crew (Chris, Mike, Frank and Rolly) did an amazing job! They were all very conscientious, and respectful of the rest of my house and my dogs. Frank even helped me with design changes which worked out better than my original ideas. John was great with coming out after hours to discuss the project and design the new kitchen. He was very patient. A little bit better communication between the team members may help with what is to be going on. Thank you SO much!

~Dorreen S. in Feb. 2016


 

GoogleI am getting married in October and am moving in with my husband-to-be. My house needed a little TLC before I could put it on the market. I found HomeWorks Construction through the Better Business Bureau site. I am so pleased! HomeWorks is extremely professional and cost-efficient. Amongst the many things they did, some included installing a new vanity and toilet, repairing drywall, painting, installing subfloor in my utility room, putting up a piece of siding up and fixing my gutters. They started the very next day I requested their services and were done within a week. AND they came in under what I had planned for my budget. I cannot say enough about this company and will be using them again in the future.

~Debbie C. in Feb. 2016


 

GoogleWe tried to sell our home recently and almost everyone who looked at it said the master bath and walk-in closet were too small. We contacted HomeWorks and set up a construction proposal. After agreeing on a plan we set a start date. Before work began we came up with a different idea that we thought made better use of our space. John and Chris agreed and made the changes without altering our budget. We came up with another little project in our laundry room and they were able to do that for us while they were here. The work was completed on time and at budget (less a couple extras we ordered mid -project). we were very pleased with the end results. My wife says it feels like we are in someone else’s bathroom. So the house is not for sale and we are enjoying the very extravagant look of our new bath and walk-in closet. I highly recommend HomeWorks. Their work is excellent and they will probably beat the competition price. Very easy to work with.

~Derreck K. in Feb. 2016


 

GoogleI have had several small repair projects that needed attention. HomeWorks Construction gave these the same attention that you would see on a big construction job. They where timely, neat, thorough and reasonably priced. There paperwork was professional and all was in order. I look forward to doing more business with them.

~Terri P. in Jan. 2016


 

GoogleMy mother got very sick and needed some major modifications to her home. They bent over backwards to take care of her quickly. The quality of work was top notch. They completed the job on time and on budget. Thank you for taking care of my mother.

~Joe K. in Dec. 2015


 


 

Our Location

Get In Touch

HomeWorks Construction
1511 N Pulaski St.
South Bend, IN 46613
Phone: 574.318.WORK (9675)